Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Melissa tutors in Royal Oak, MI

Melissa N.

Private tutor in Royal Oak, MI

Education

Graduated in 2011 from University of Michigan (Ann Arbor) with a double major in Math and Psychology. Currently a graduate student at Oakland University pursuing a mater's degree in School Counseling; graduation expected to be this summer in 2017.

Experience

I have been educating children ever since I was in high school where I helped create a Hispanic Outreach Program for international students at Pontiac High School. Since then, I have been a math teacher for the past 5 years and have been private tutoring for the past 7 years. I have helped adolescents in subjects varying from 6th grade math all the way up through Calculus AB. Additionally, I am responsible for creating an after-school tutoring program at the prestigious University of Liggett. My favorite part of being an educator is being able to work one-on-one with students and tailoring to their specific needs. I have had tutoring clients that continuously seek my guidance for consecutive years.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Monday in the morning, Tuesday in the evening, Wednesday in the morning, Thursday at any time, Friday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am extremely enthusiastic and dedicated to my work, where teaching and tutoring are my number one priority. I have been a musician my entire life, playing the piano, flute, and violin. Additionally, tennis has been a huge part of my life - I started when at age 5 and have participated in many national tournaments; I then progressed to be part of the University of Michigan's Club Tennis Team and have coached for the last 4 years. Furthermore, I am also a graduate student at Oakland University pursuing my master's degree in School Counseling. My expected graduation date is this summer in 2017.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!